CompTIA A+

CompTIA_A_plusThe CompTIA A+ certification is the starting point for a career in IT. The exams cover maintenance of PCs, mobile devices, laptops, operating systems and printers.

In order to receive the CompTIA A+ certification, you must pass two exams.

CompTIA A+ 220-801 covers the fundamentals of computer technology, installation and configuration of PCs, laptops and related hardware, and basic networking.

CompTIA A+ 220-802 covers the skills required to install and configure PC operating systems, as well as configuring common features (e.g. network connectivity and email) for mobile operating systems Android and Apple iOS.

The previous version of the CompTIA A+ certification, exam codes 220-701 and 220-702, is no longer available in English or academic versions. All other language versions will be available through Dec. 31, 2013. You can take either the two 700 series exams or the two 800 series exams to become CompTIA A+ certified.

CompTIA A+ certifications issued in 2011 or later are valid for three years. You can keep your certification current through the Continuing Education Program.

Course Outline

  1. PC Hardware
  2. Networking
  3. Laptops
  4. Printers
  5. Operational Procedures
  6. Operating Systems
  7. Security
  8. Mobile Devices
  9. Troubleshooting


What's Included?

  • Training
  • 30 Days Lab Access
  • 2 x Exam Vouchers
  • Courseware
  • 180 Days Practice Tests
  • Free CourseResit

Did You Know?

Did you know that the CompTIA A+ Certification is part of the IT Futures Certificate III in Information, Digital Media Technology (ICT30115).

This means that if you are eligible you get Government Funding to subsidise your Course Fees.

Two of the major criteria's are;

1. You must be an Australian Citizen, Permanent Resident or New Zealand Citizen


2. You may not have previously completed a Certificate III or higher already

If you feel that you are interested, please get contact with IT Futures